Facelift!

IMG_3285

Before I begin, I’d like to thank you all for continuing to check in to this site, even when I haven’t been writing. I really appreciate it. Today I gave the site a little facelift. A new theme always changes things up, I think. I am not sure if I like this new look, however. It may still be up for modification. I’ll keep you posted on this.

This year I have decided to use my blog as part of my yearly teaching goals. One of the California Standards for the Teaching Profession we were asked to focus on this year was #6, which deals with Developing as a Professional Educator. STP 6.1 is about reflecting on teaching practice and planning professional development.Ā I decided that for this one I’d use my teacher blog as a place for reflection. I plan to alternate between posts that reflect on some aspect of teaching with posts that describe a lesson or strategy I tried recently. I started a new page, one about using the iPads in the classroom. On this page I’ll write about the apps we use and the iPad projects we do in class. As for planning Professional Development, I suppose that might be about books I’m reading or professional develoment sessions I attend. We’ll see how that part goes! So, welcome back aboard, and I hope you enjoy the change.

I”d really like this to be an interactive site, so please feel free to comment, ask questions, make suggestions, whatever strikes you. I’ll be sure to answer. Thanks again.

2 thoughts on “Facelift!

  1. jamieayres says:

    Our school district in Florida got Google Chromebooks (like mini laptops) for every middle school student this year. They take them home with them & everything . . . it’s a bit of a learning curve, but I’m loving it šŸ™‚ Looking forward to hearing about your adventures!

Leave a Reply

