Happy New Year! I’m back.

One Mile on New Year's Day

Well, I hope you’ve rung the new year in in a manner that satisfies you.  I’m ready to go again, having pouted rested for a week or so.  I’m thinking about how to rearrange my classroom in a more satisfying manner, how to teach in a more satisfying manner, how to balance work – all my jobs – with my life, so that my non-work life can feed and support the energy I must expend with my work.

Last year brought lots of lessons, some of them more trying than others.  I’m looking forward to learning lots of new things again this year, and I truly hope to do so from a point of clarity and calm.  Balance is everything I think.  So that is my goal.  Not exactly a NYR, but clearly an intention.  So Happy New Year, and may this one bring your heart’s desire.

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year! I’m back.

  1. lynnjake says:

    It looks a little cold and gloomy doesn’t it? It was pretty brisk that day. But it is such a beautiful spot, I just keep on taking photos of it! Thanks for reading and commenting!

Leave a Reply

