Day in a Sentence

https://i2.wp.com/blk1.edublogs.org/files/2008/08/1856263721_321be9def9.jpg

It’s that time again!  School has started for many of us, and is about to for others.  This year I have a new job teaching seventh graders for the first time.  If I was to think of a single image that exemplifies my week, it would involve Gerardo, who lolls back in his chair with his reading book completely covering his face, trying to balance it there as the class reads Gary Soto’s story, “Seventh Grade” together. He is surprised to discover that I’ve noticed his feat of balance, and even seems offended that I think it unusual.   What image exemplifies your week?  Attach it to my blog as a comment and I’ll save them all until Sunday, when I release them for everyone to enjoy.  I look forward to hearing from you!

One thought on “Day in a Sentence

  1. Bonnie says:

    BRAVO LYNN!!!!!
    Great job and fantastic sentences to read. I’m thrilled to be in this group and Sunday is just not the same without my dose of sentences.
    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

